World Pharm

From Spamwiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

[edit] Description

Image:World_Pharm_logo.jpg

This purports to be a legitimate pharmacy.

However, it is widely believed to be a credit card theft scam - fronted by a fake pharmacy retailer.

World Pharm: ROKSO most wanted Cyber criminal Alex Polyakov's site, used for identity theft and credit card theft. If any product ever gets delivered, it has been found to contain placebos (sugar pills).

The whole site is full of lies.

World Pharm
World Pharm
World Pharmacy
World Pharmacy

[edit] False Claims

World Pharm displays no license, making its operation illegal in the US and Canada, and most major countries in the world.

The trailer on the web site has 4 images. Surprisingly, none of them act as links.

  1. Pharmacy Checker TOP RATED BY PHARMACY CHECKER - the Pharmacy Checker site has no mention of World Pharm. Misuse of the seal can be reported to SealProgram@PharmacyChecker.com or call 718-387-4526
  2. BBB LISTED AT BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU - World Pharm is not listed at the BBB
  3. Verified by Visa is a misuse of the Visa seal. The site does not implement the VbV method as detailed in Visa's Merchant Guide. This fraud can be reported to Visa at phishing@visa.com
  4. VERISIGN SECURE SITE - is a fraudulent misuse of the Verisign Secure Seal which should be reported to Verisign. Proper use of this seal requires a link to a Verisign site.

If a visitor to these sites puts products into a cart and proceeds to the checkout page, the request to key in identity information and full credit card details is on an non-secure http page, not a Verisign secure encrypted https page. This is typical of fraudulent operations that are fronts for credit card and identity theft.

WARNING: Placing an order on this site is giving your full credit card details to the Internet's worst criminal. If you have made that mistake, cancel your credit card immediately.

[edit] History

World Pharm runs hand-in-hand with Diamond Replicas, using the same name servers.

The spammer who runs this operation originally set the sites up using 4 name servers identified as belonging to Alex Polyakov, then transferred them to different name servers after they were identified in the McAfee Site Advisor. The previous name servers were on domains

  • NOPADVENE.COM
  • RAZOVINAG.COM
  • THEFEMININE.NET
  • ABDALSYA.COM

[edit] Sponsoring Registrars

Registrations for these spammed sites used name servers on the domain papadns.com for example. This domain is registered on NameCheap.com, a reseller for eNom Inc.

August 2008 registrations for this and companion sites Diamond Replicas and Direct Pharmacy use name servers on first2dns.com registered with Bizcn.

Spammed domain / Brand of the spam / Crime Sponsoring Registrar
freegoodfind.com World Pharmacy REGTIME LTD.
goodtimesabc.com World Pharmacy REGTIME LTD.
goodtimes123.com World Pharmacy REGTIME LTD.
abcgoodfind.com Diamond Replicas REGTIME LTD.
dealsgoodfind.com Diamond Replicas REGTIME LTD.
directgoodfind.com Diamond Replicas REGTIME LTD.
fastgoodfind.com Diamond Replicas REGTIME LTD.
hotgoodfind.com Diamond Replicas REGTIME LTD.
okgoodfind.com Diamond Replicas REGTIME LTD.
powergoodfind.com Diamond Replicas REGTIME LTD.
kwancinc.com Direct Pharmacy HICHINA ZHICHENG TECHNOLOGY LTD.
savegoodfind.com Direct Pharmacy REGTIME LTD.
smartgoodfind.com Direct Pharmacy REGTIME LTD.
sourcegoodfind.com Direct Pharmacy REGTIME LTD.
tipsgoodfind.com Direct Pharmacy REGTIME LTD.
wingoodfind.com Direct Pharmacy REGTIME LTD.

Sites registered under this name server and these registrars are used for World Pharm, Diamond Replicas - a fake watch scam, and Direct Pharmacy another pharmacy fraud.

[edit] Sample Registration

 Domain Name: HOTSEEKHIDE.COM
 Registrar: REGTIME LTD.
 Whois Server: whois.regtime.net
 Referral URL: http://www.webnames.ru
 Name Server: NS1.FIRST2DNS.COM
 Name Server: NS2.FIRST2DNS.COM
 Status: ok
 Updated Date: 11-aug-2008
 Creation Date: 11-aug-2008
 Expiration Date: 11-aug-2009

Registrant:
  Alexey Vasiliev
  Email: alexvasiliev1987@gmail.com
  Organization: Alexey Vasiliev
  Address: Ol. Duducha 21/2 58
  City: Novosibirsk
  State: NSK
  ZIP: 630000
  Country: RU
  Phone: +7.3834427722
  Fax: +7.3834427722

Registration of the name servers

Domain Name: FIRST2DNS.COM
Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.bizcn.com
Referral URL: http://www.bizcn.com
Name Server: NS1.FIRST2DNS.COM
Name Server: NS2.FIRST2DNS.COM
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientHold
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 13-aug-2008
Creation Date: 11-aug-2008
Expiration Date: 11-aug-2009

Registrant Contact:
  Ujiko
  Feti Maleti dienoooow2@aol.com
  +1.3778818828 fax: +1.3778818828
  44232 po box
  New York NY 10016
  us

[edit] How to Report this Spam

See the automated complaint generator - Complainterator - which is configured to prepare complaints to be sent to the sponsoring registrars.

[edit] Related spam operations

See: Category:Yambo family

Personal tools