Exquisite Replica

From Spamwiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

[edit] Description

Exquisite Replica and Ultimate Replica

Fake watches offered at high prices

Image:exreplica.gif

[edit] Evidence of fraud

Each manufacturer whose copyright is being blatantly infringed provides warnings of these scam operations. For example, see the Breitling front page which states

BEWARE OF FRAUDS
Do not buy any Breitling products on the Internet:
99% of the Breitling products for sale on the Internet are fakes. The others are
second-hand watches or models of doubtful origin.

[edit] Samples of the spam

[edit] Sample 1

Replicas

Watches
Handbags 
Tiffany & Co Jewelry 
Luxury Pens 

The sales of brand-name quality

Best offers and prices!!


Click here to view

http:(domain deleted by Spamwiki Admin)

[edit] Sample 2

 QUALITY REPLICAS!

Rolex WatchesCartier WatchesBreitling WatchesBvlgari WatchesOmega Watches
Tag Heuer WatchesOfficine Panerai WatchesA.Lange  Sohne WatchesFranck Muller
WatchesChopard watchesHermes watchesJacob  Co. watches Get 25% off when
buying 2 watches! 

 VISIT OUR ONLINE SHOP!

[edit] History of the Spam

This has been going on since at least August 2006 when web site www.speckialplanez.com was reported, registered by Paul Gregoire, an alias for Alex Polyakov. That was using name servers on domain sportystuuff.com, also attributed to Alex Polyakov. The registrar sponsoring Polyakov's operation back then was Ace of Domains, a subsidiary of Seevast Corp. Note that in February sportystuuff.com was still active, providing name service to a long chain of newer domains.

A recently spammed web site (Feb 2007) at mumqwplings.com is registered by Paul Gregoire using name servers on domain hairyolddns.com. The registrar for the name server domain is again Ace of Domains.

More recently (March 2007), access to ED Pills and Replica Watch sites have been sponsored by registrar Network Solutions through the registration of domain eggbacondns.com which acts as the name server.

Also in March, name servers on weekenddns.com were registered on DSTR Acquisition by the same Paul Gregoire, which Spamhaus records as an alias for Alex Polyakov.

In June 2007, the operation tried to take hold at Gandi.net, though was quickly suspended. It was registered under the alias of Gregory William.

[edit] How to Report this Spam

You can use the Complainterator, or use the following format, substituting the spammed domain and its name servers as appropriate.

Complain to support@moniker.com. Request the name server domains be locked out from update, transfer, delete, placed on clientHold, and the address records set to 0.0.0.0. Here is a sample reporting template:

Registrar:     ACE OF DOMAINS, INC

Dear Registrar 

This is a request for you to remove the Alex Polyakov domain hairyolddns.com
and to remove its name server Address record ns1.hairyolddns.com and ns2.hairyolddns.com

From this link, you can see that it is used as a spammed site's name server:
> http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/traversal.ch?domain=mumqwplings.com&type=a

From this link, you can see that your company is the name server's registrar
> http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/whois.ch?ip=hairyolddns.com&email=on

To effectively remove the name server, set the name server Address record for
ns1.hairyolddns.com and ns2.hairyolddns.com  to a nonroutable address such as 0.0.0.0 or 61.61.61.61


Then set the status of domain hairyolddns.com to
    clientTransferProhibited
    clientUpdateProhibited
    clientDeleteProhibited
    clientHold

You can test that this has been successful, by using the above traversal link.

Thank you for your efforts to reduce spam and to keep criminals from abusing your terms of service.

[edit] Sponsor Organization

Zed-Cash is the sponsor organization behind this type of site. They pay spammers to promote it, and they don't shut down illegal spammers.

[edit] Related spam operations

See: Category:Yambo family

Personal tools