Diamond Replicas

From Spamwiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Fake watch site that breaches original manufacturers' copyrights.

Contents

[edit] History

Diamond Replicas runs hand-in-hand with World Pharm, using the same name servers. Diamond Replica is another in the series of SanCash-sponsored fake watch sites available for illegal spammers to promote.

The spammer who runs this operation originally set the sites up using 4 name servers identified as belonging to Alex Polyakov, then transferred them to different name servers after they were identified in the McAfee Site Advisor. The previous name servers were on domains

  • NOPADVENE.COM
  • RAZOVINAG.COM
  • THEFEMININE.NET
  • ABDALSYA.COM

If you use the shopping cart, then proceed to checkout, you will see that you are required to provide your identity and full credit card details over a non-secure http link, not a secure encrypted https link. This is frequently the case with fraudulent operations which are more interested in stealing identities and credit cards than selling and delivering merchandise.

This is another SanCash property. (See below for sponsor description.)

This particular spamvertised property was dormant from December 2007 until approximately June of 2008, when (just as with Prestige Replica and King Replica, the site was re-designed and re-spammed.

Diamond Replicas screenshot, July 2008
Diamond Replicas screenshot, July 2008
Diamond Replicas screenshot, May, 2007
Diamond Replicas screenshot, May, 2007

[edit] False Claims

Misleading advertising, denial of copyright infringement

The Disclaimer link contains these remarkable statements:

We guarantee that our merchandise is superior in quality and workmanship. Our products are comparable
in style and quality to the original name brands, however we DO NOT represent them to be original,
nor do we represent that they are exact copies. Therefore, they do not violate any copyright laws. 

This first sentence is a misleading claim. Superior in quality and workmanship - compared with what, the originals?

The second and third sentences are a blatant misrepresentation of the truth. The legal notice on the official Rolex website has a different story, as does the Breitling front page which states

BEWARE OF FRAUDS
Do not buy any Breitling products on the Internet:
99% of the Breitling products for sale on the Internet are fakes. The others are
second-hand watches or models of doubtful origin.

[edit] Sponsoring Registrars

Registrations for these spammed sites use name servers on the domain papadns.com for example. This domain is registered on NameCheap.com, a reseller for eNom Inc.

In late June, 2007, sites were registered using name servers on the servwee22.com domain using Beijing Innovative Linkage Technlogy.

Sites registered under this registrar using these name servers are used for World Pharm - a fake pharmacy - and Diamond Replicas.

This spam brand's owners also abuse the Google Blogspot service using redirections as can be seen at the hoster tracking page.

[edit] How to Report this Spam

See the automated complaint generator - Complainterator - which is configured to prepare complaints to be sent to the sponsoring registrars.

[edit] Sponsor Organization

SanCash (in early 2008 known as "Etranzmu", the underground sponsor affiliate program related to GenBucks) is the sponsor organization behind this type of site. They pay spammers to promote it, and they don't shut down illegal spammers.

[edit] Related spam operations

See: Category:Yambo family

Personal tools